Events and colloquia

Tuesday 28 Aug 2018[Journal Club] The circumstellar medium of young and old massive stars

Dr Dominique Meyer - University of Exeter

4th Floor Interaction Area 11:15-11:45

Wednesday 19 Sep 2018[Seminar] Early Release Exoplanet Science with JWST

Aarynn Carter - University of Exeter

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00

Saturday 22 Sep 2018Soapbox Science Exeter: Free public talks

Exeter scientists -

Princesshay Square, Central Exeter 13:00-16:00

Thursday 27 Sep 2018NT Seminar: On a conjecture of Esnault and Langer

Damian Rossler - University of Oxford

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 04 Oct 2018Maths Colloquium

Prof John Rinzel - New York University

H103 14:30-15:30

Monday 15 Oct 2018Joint Astrophysics/GAFD Seminar

Prof. Emmanuel Dormy - ENS, Paris

H101 14:30-16:30

Monday 15 Oct 2018[Seminar] Joint Astrophysics/GAFD Seminar

Emmanuel Dormy - ENS, Paris

Harrison H101 14:30-16:30

Thursday 15 Nov 2018Joint Astrophysics/GAFD Seminar

Prof. Gordon Ogilvie - University of Cambridge

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 15 Nov 2018[Seminar] Joint Astrophysics/GAFD Seminar

Prof. Gordon Ogilvie - University of Cambridge

Harrison H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 22 Nov 2018To be confirmed

Philip Jonathan - Shell

H101 14:30-15:30

Thursday 29 Nov 2018NT Seminar

Prof. Tomoyuki Abe - IPMU

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 06 Dec 2018NT Seminar

Jonathan Bennett - University of Birmingham

H103 14:30-16:30