Events and colloquia

Tuesday 22 Jan 2019[Journal Club] Simulating star-forming regions with AMUSE

Dr. Steven Rieder - University of Exeter

4th Floor Interaction Area 11:15-11:45

Thursday 24 Jan 2019NT Seminar: A Galois counting problem

Sam Chow - University of Oxford

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 24 Jan 2019Transport simulations in nanostructured thermoelectric materials

Dr Neophytos Neophytou - University of Warwick

Harrison H170 12:30-13:30

Monday 28 Jan 2019Dynamics Seminar

Francoise Pene - University of Brest, France

H103 14:30-15:30

Tuesday 29 Jan 2019[Journal Club] Selecting Candidate Young Stellar Objects for WEAVE

Andy Wilson - University of Exeter

4th Floor Interaction Area 11:15-11:45

Friday 01 Feb 2019Taking the P

Dr Nick Gardner - South West Water

Harrison 170 13:30-14:30

Monday 04 Feb 2019Dynamics Seminar

Mike White - Manchester

LSI Seminar Room A 14:30-15:30

Thursday 07 Feb 2019Mars' annular polar vortices: Cause and stability

Dr William Seviour - University of Bristol

Harrison 103 14:30-16:30

Friday 08 Feb 2019Bio-inspired Photonics: from nature to applications

Silvia Vignolini - Cambridge

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Friday 08 Feb 2019Citizen science for environmental research

Svetlana Klessova - inno Group

Harrison 170 13:30-14:30

Monday 11 Feb 2019Dynamics Seminar

Mark Pollicott - Warwick

H103 14:30-15:30

Thursday 14 Feb 2019GAFD Seminar

Dr Michael Byrne - Imperial College London

Harrison 103 14:30-16:30

Friday 15 Feb 2019All Change Please

Trevor Bishop - Ofwat

Harrison 170 13:30-14:30

Monday 18 Feb 2019Dynamics Seminar

Conor Houghton - Bristol

LSI Seminar Room A 14:30-15:30

Wednesday 20 Feb 2019[Seminar] Statistical Shape Analysis and Classification of Galactic HII Regions

Justyn Campbell-White - University of Kent

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00

Thursday 21 Feb 2019GAFD Seminar

Prof. Matthew Scase - University of Nottingham

Harrison 103 14:30-16:30

Friday 22 Feb 2019The road not taken: quantum mechanics without a wavefunction

Simone Sturniolo - Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Monday 25 Feb 2019Dynamics Seminar

Alex Billig - UCL

LSI Seminar Room B 14:30-15:30

Thursday 28 Feb 2019GAFD Seminar

Dr Pavel Berloff - Imperial College London

Harrison 103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 28 Feb 2019NEST Seminar: Graphene on waveguides: unexpected physics and innovative fabrication

Prof Nathalie Vermeulen - Vrije Universiteit Brussel

H170 10:30-11:30

Friday 01 Mar 2019What makes a rewarding career

David Evans - David Evans Ltd

Harrison 170 13:30-14:30

Monday 04 Mar 2019Dynamics Seminar

Richard Sharp - Warwick

H103 14:30-15:30

Monday 11 Mar 2019Dynamics Seminar

Maurizio de Pitta - BCAM, Bilbao

LSI Seminar Room A 14:30-15:30

Friday 15 Mar 2019Quantum technologies for computational imaging.

Daniele Faccio - Glasgow

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Monday 18 Mar 2019GAFD Seminar

Prof. Yohai Kaspi - Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Harrison 103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 21 Mar 2019Statistical Science seminar

Dr Mark Briers - The Alan Turing Institute

H101 14:30-15:30

Monday 25 Mar 2019Dynamics Seminar

Jose Ferreira Alves - University of Porto

H103 14:30-15:30

Monday 08 Apr 2019Dynamics Seminar

Prof Tom Ward - Leeds

H103 14:30-15:30