Events and colloquia

Tuesday 26 Sep 2017Angles of Gaussian primes

Prof. Zeev Rudnick - Tel-Aviv University

H203 14:30-16:30

Tuesday 26 Sep 2017The Turbulent Diffusivity of Convective Overshoot

Dr. Daniel Lecoanet - Princeton

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 27 Sep 2017Laboratory high resolution spectroscopy and novel spectrometers for astrophysical diagnostics

Dr. Damien Weidmann - STFC Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

Physics, 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Thursday 28 Sep 2017Evolutionary Dynamic Optimisation: Current State and Challenges

Prof. Shengxiang Yang - De Montfort University

Harrison 170 14:30-15:30

Friday 29 Sep 2017Dynamics Seminar: Complex Systems Approach to Atrial Fibrillation

Hiroshi Ashikaga - John Hopkins, Baltimore

LSI Seminar Room B 14:30-15:13

Thursday 05 Oct 2017Statistical Science

Dan Simpson -

H101 14:30-16:30

Monday 09 Oct 2017Dynamics Seminar: The boundary of chaos

Sofia Trejo - Imperial

H103 14:30-15:30

Thursday 12 Oct 2017Pure Mathematics Seminar

Professor Minhyong Kim - University of Oxford

H103 14:30-16:30

Friday 13 Oct 2017Towards the Digital Water Utility: Role of Intelligent Water Networks and Big Data Informatics

Professor Rodney Stewart - Griffith University - Gold Coast Campus

Har170 14:00-15:00

Thursday 26 Oct 2017Pure Mathematics Seminar

Steve Lester - Queen Mary University of London

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 26 Oct 2017Statistical Science

Stefan Siegert -

H101 14:30-15:30

Monday 30 Oct 2017Joint Climate/GAFD Seminar

Prof. Peter Haynes - University of Cambridge

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 02 Nov 2017Pure Mathematics Seminar

Professor Tim Browning - University of Bristol

H103 14:30-16:30

Monday 06 Nov 2017GAFD Seminar

Prof. Andrzej Herczynski - Boston College, USA

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 09 Nov 2017Pure Mathematics Seminar

Joe Kramer-Miller - University College London (UCL)

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 09 Nov 2017To be confirmed

Carlos Diaz -

H101 14:30-16:30

Monday 13 Nov 2017GAFD Seminar

Dr. Adrian Barker - University of Leeds

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 23 Nov 2017Pure Mathematics Seminar

Dr. Stanley Xiao - University of Oxford

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 30 Nov 2017Pure Mathematics Seminar

Tobias Berger - University of Sheffield

H103 14:30-16:30

Monday 04 Dec 2017Learning Autonomously from Data Streams

Prof. Plamen Angelov - University of Lancaster

Harrison 170 14:30-15:30

Wednesday 06 Dec 2017Radiation hydrodynamics SPH simulations of dusty winds in the AGN torus

Dr. David Williamson - University of Southampton

Physics, 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Thursday 07 Dec 2017Pure Mathematics Seminar

Professor Mohamed Saidi - University of Exeter

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 14 Dec 2017Joint Astrophysics/CGAFD Seminar

Prof. Freddy Bouchet - ENS-Lyon, France

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 14 Dec 2017Pure Mathematics Seminar

Dr Simon Goodwin - University of Birmingham

H101 14:30-16:30

Thursday 14 Dec 2017Joint Astrophysics/CGAFD Seminar

Prof. Freddy Bouchet - ENS-Lyon

Harrison 103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 18 Jan 2018Mathematics Colloquium

Prof. Rupert Klein - Freie Universitat Berlin

H103 14:30-15:30

Google+