Skip to main content

The College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences is one of the six colleges that make up the University of Exeter and can be found on both the Streatham and Penryn campuses. The college comprises seven unique subject areas: Computer Science, Engineering, Geology, Mathematics, Mining and Minerals Engineering, Physics and Astronomy and Renewable Energy.


The College plays a pivotal role in four of the five key interdisciplinary research themes within the University's Science Strategy:

  • climate change and sustainable futures
  • extrasolar planets
  • functional materials 
  • and systems biology.