Skip to main content

Colloquia and seminars

Wednesday 27 Jan 2021Stellar interactions & transients

Silvia Toonen - University of Birmingham

Remote seminar 14:00-15:00

Thursday 28 Jan 2021SpeedFactories: Global Dual Sourcing Under Correlated Demand

Stephen Disney - University of Exeter, Business School, Centre for Simulation, Analytics, and Modelling

Zoom 14:30-15:30

Friday 29 Jan 2021Towards applying Quantum Topological Data Analysis to the CMB

Ismail Akhalwaya - IBM Research | Africa

Online 12:30-13:30

Tuesday 02 Feb 2021Network Inference Based on Mutual Information Rate

Chris Antonopoulos - University of Essex

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/91089955296?pwd=VHJxeUV6Y1FLQmVZbG9TUlpXY05kQT09 Meeting ID: 910 8995 5296 Password: 183833 13:30-14:30

Wednesday 03 Feb 2021TBA

Tristan Cantat-Gaudin -

Remote seminar 14:00-15:00

Friday 05 Feb 2021Astronomy contributing to development: Retrospective and future perspective

Carolina Ödman - University of the Western Cape, South Africa

Online 12:30-13:30

Tuesday 09 Feb 2021TBA

Alexandre Rodrigues - U. Porto

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/94257154396?pwd=NTRiU3NuNERGemtsTkQwTDg4QkZhdz09 Meeting ID: 942 5715 4396 Password: 418985 13:30-14:30

Wednesday 10 Feb 2021TBA

Daniel Seifried -

Remote seminar 14:00-15:00

Thursday 11 Feb 2021Network based operational modelling of whole healthcare systems and their operations

Sean Manzi - University of Exeter, College of Medicine and Health

Zoom 14:30-15:30

Tuesday 16 Feb 2021An introduction to multi-fluid convection

Dr. Will McIntyre - University of Exeter

Zoom 13:30-14:30

Wednesday 17 Feb 2021TBA

Diego Lorenzo-Oliviera -

Remote seminar 14:00-15:00

Tuesday 23 Feb 2021TBA

Hazem Toutounji - University of Nottingham

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/95487969874?pwd=bndxaWNHaTVNRElwVkJwTGJOSWdXZz09 Meeting ID: 954 8796 9874 Password: 597575 13:30-14:30

Wednesday 24 Feb 2021TBA

Anne Buckner - University of Exeter

Remote seminar 14:00-15:00

Tuesday 02 Mar 2021TBA

Tom Montenegro-Johnson - University of Birmingham

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/97695639144?pwd=TS93SW1Fd2lmcHJHcitoaGVoSXdGdz09 Meeting ID: 976 9563 9144 Password: 728362 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 02 Mar 2021TBA

Dr. Monisha Natchiar - University of Exeter

Zoom 13:30-14:30

Wednesday 03 Mar 2021TBA

Fernando Cruz-Saenz de Miera - Konkoly Observatory

Remote seminar 14:00-15:00

Tuesday 09 Mar 2021TBA

Chiara Gastaldi - EPFL

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/98510015371?pwd=aE5mSVhCdytxdnhkd05IQXk3QTR6Zz09 Meeting ID: 985 1001 5371 Password: 289241 13:30-14:30

Wednesday 10 Mar 2021TBA

Anna McLeod -

Remote seminar 14:00-15:00

Tuesday 16 Mar 2021TBA

Petri Piiroinen - Chalmers University of Technology

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/92988302721?pwd=U1h1ZGtkdXFydmVBY1U5T0FpdDlNdz09 Meeting ID: 929 8830 2721 Password: 468554 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 16 Mar 2021TBA

Megan Maunder - University of Exeter

Zoom 13:30-14:30

Wednesday 17 Mar 2021TBA

Thaddeus Komacek -

Remote seminar 14:00-15:00

Tuesday 23 Mar 2021Spin-torque Nano-oscillators and Neuroscience

Frank Hoppensteadt - Arizona State University

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/95160489520?pwd=MzdBV2hGV0NUQ0FlRGVKc1dLc2VvQT09 Meeting ID: 951 6048 9520 Password: 193168 13:30-14:30

Wednesday 24 Mar 2021TBA

Emily Rauscher -

Remote seminar 14:00-15:00

Tuesday 13 Apr 2021TBA

Alef Sterk - Bernoulli Institute

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/97932946006?pwd=SGEzUXlOSTM1c01UWGhzcUdtMVdOUT09 Meeting ID: 979 3294 6006 Password: 598450 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 27 Apr 2021TBA

Mike Field -

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/93410382638?pwd=U3kzMG5yUWwrRm1DcDlVZmQ5WVRwQT09 Meeting ID: 934 1038 2638 Password: 490214 15:30-16:30