Colloquia and seminars

Wednesday 09 Jan 2019[Seminar] Exoplanet atmospheres at high spectral resolution

Dr Matteo Brogi - University of Warwick

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00

Thursday 10 Jan 20193D Morphable Models of Faces for Medical Applications

Dr Athanasios (Thanos) Papaioannou - Institute of Child Health, University College London and Great Ormond Street Hospital

venue tbc 14:30-15:30

Friday 11 Jan 2019Taking the P

Dr Nick Gardner - South West Water

Harrison 170 13:30-14:30

Thursday 17 Jan 2019Statistical Science- TBC

Prof Obi Ukoumunne - University of Exeter

H101 14:30-15:30

Thursday 17 Jan 2019NT Seminar:

TBA -

H103 14:30-16:30

Friday 18 Jan 2019TBA

Jennifer Thomas - UCL

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Friday 18 Jan 2019Title TBC

Biniam Ashagre - University of Exeter

Harrison 170 13:30-14:30

Monday 21 Jan 2019Joint GAFD/Astrophysics Seminar

Prof. David Hughes - University of Leeds

H103 14:30-16:30

Monday 21 Jan 2019Joint GAFD/Astrophysics Seminar

Prof. David Hughes - University of Leeds

Harrison H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 24 Jan 2019Statistical science seminar title to be confirmed

Claudia Neves - University of Reading

H101 14:30-15:30

Thursday 31 Jan 2019Title to be confirmed

Prof. Xin-She Yang - Middlesex University

Harrison 170 14:30-15:30

Thursday 31 Jan 2019Statistical Science- TBC

Tim Morris - UCL

H101 14:30-15:30

Friday 01 Feb 2019Title TBC

Prof. Giuseppe Aronica - University of Messina

Harrison 170 13:30-14:30

Thursday 07 Feb 2019GAFD Seminar

Dr William Seviour - University of Bristol

H103 14:30-16:30

Friday 08 Feb 2019Bio-inspired Photonics: from nature to applications

Silvia Vignolini - Cambridge

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Thursday 14 Feb 2019GAFD Seminar

Dr Michael Byrne - Imperial College London

Harrison 103 14:30-16:30

Wednesday 20 Feb 2019[Seminar] TBC

Justyn Campbell-White - University of Kent

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00

Thursday 21 Feb 2019Title to be confirmed

Dr. Paul Patras - University of Edinburgh

Harrison 170 14:30-15:30

Thursday 21 Feb 2019GAFD Seminar

Prof. Matthew Scase - University of Nottingham

H103 14:30-16:30

Friday 22 Feb 2019The road not taken: quantum mechanics without a wavefunction

Simone Sturniolo - Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Wednesday 27 Feb 2019[Seminar] TBC

Dr Giovanni Mirouh - University of Surrey

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00

Thursday 28 Feb 2019Statistical Science- TBC

Prof Owen Jones - Cardiff University

H101 14:30-15:30

Friday 01 Mar 2019What makes a rewarding career

David Evans - David Evans Ltd

Harrison 170 13:30-14:30

Wednesday 13 Mar 2019[Seminar] TBC

Prof. Giovanna Tinetti - UCL

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00

Thursday 14 Mar 2019Statistical science - TBC

Prof Henry Wynn - LSE

H101 14:30-15:30

Friday 15 Mar 2019Quantum technologies for computational imaging.

Daniele Faccio - Glasgow

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Wednesday 20 Mar 2019[Seminar] TBC

Jerome Bouvier - Université Grenoble Alpes

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 27 Mar 2019[Seminar] TBC

Shami Tsai - University of Oxford

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00

Monday 08 Apr 2019Dynamics Seminar

Prof Tom Ward - Leeds

H103 14:30-15:30

Thursday 02 May 2019Statistical Science- TBC

Philippe Naveau - IPSL

H101 14:30-15:30