Skip to main content

Colloquia and seminars

Tuesday 25 Jan 2022EPIC: the Elliptical Parcel-In-Cell Method

Dr Matthias Frey - University of St Andrews

Harrison 101 13:30-15:30

Tuesday 25 Jan 2022Using large deviation theory to fingerprint heatwaves and cold spells in models and data

Valerio Lucarini - University of Reading

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/98128535238?pwd=b1NNR1MwV295VHRWWFh4b1NDTjJoZz09 Meeting ID: 981 2853 5238 Password: 561487 13:30-14:30

Wednesday 26 Jan 2022TBA

Thomas Howarth -

4th Floor physics + remote 14:00-15:00

Friday 28 Jan 2022Route to Hyperspectral Terahertz Microscopy via Nonlinear Ghost-Imaging

Marco Peccianti - University of Sussex

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Tuesday 08 Feb 2022TBC

TBC -

Harrison 101 13:30-15:30

Tuesday 08 Feb 2022Deterministic & stochastic contraction theory and their applications on network systems

Zahra Aminzare - University of Iowa

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/98128535238?pwd=b1NNR1MwV295VHRWWFh4b1NDTjJoZz09 Meeting ID: 981 2853 5238 Password: 561487 13:30-14:30

Friday 11 Feb 2022Ultrafast quantum interference in strong-field laser-matter interaction

Carla Figueira de Morisson Faria - UCL

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Tuesday 15 Feb 2022TBA

Babak Modami - Stony Brook University

LSI Seminar Room B 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 22 Feb 2022TBC

TBC -

Harrison 101 13:30-15:30

Tuesday 22 Feb 2022TBA

Natalia Jurga - University of St Andrews

LSI Seminar Room B 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 01 Mar 2022TBA

Oscar Bandtlow - Queen Mary University of London

Harrison 101 13:30-14:30

Thursday 03 Mar 2022Number Theory Seminar: Correlations of almost primes

Miss Natalie Evans - King's College London

Harrison 203 14:30-15:30

Tuesday 08 Mar 2022TBC

TBC -

Harrison 101 13:30-15:30

Tuesday 08 Mar 2022TBA

Soon Hoe - Stockholm University

LSI Seminar Room B 13:00-14:30

Tuesday 15 Mar 2022TBA

Rüdiger Thul - University of Nottingham

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/98128535238?pwd=b1NNR1MwV295VHRWWFh4b1NDTjJoZz09 Meeting ID: 981 2853 5238 Password: 561487 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 22 Mar 2022TBC

TBC -

Harrison 101 13:30-15:30

Tuesday 22 Mar 2022TBA

Renaud Lambiotte - University of Oxford

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/98128535238?pwd=b1NNR1MwV295VHRWWFh4b1NDTjJoZz09 Meeting ID: 981 2853 5238 Password: 561487 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 29 Mar 2022TBA

Richard Sharp - University of Warwick

Harrison 101 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 26 Apr 2022TBA

Fabian Spill - University of Birmingham

Harrison 101 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 10 May 2022TBA

Sara Jabbari - University of Birmingham

Harrison 101 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 17 May 2022TBA

Dumitru Trucu - Heriot Watt

Harrison 101 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 24 May 2022TBA

David Marti-Pete - University of Liverpool

Harrison 101 13:30-14:30