Skip to main content

Colloquia and seminars

Friday 24 Sep 2021Organic small molecule integrated photonics

Andrea Armani - University of Southern California

Online 12:30-13:30

Tuesday 28 Sep 2021Heterogeneity improves speed and accuracy in social networks

Zack Kilpatrick - University of Colorado Boulder

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/96106690695?pwd=QnZKSGpqVXp3SnJRZG5aaHE0RzhRZz09 Meeting ID: 961 0669 0695 Password: 975062 15:30-16:30

Friday 01 Oct 2021Dr Kate Marvel: Climate, clouds and communication talk

Dr Kate Marvel - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/climate-clouds-and-communication-tickets-167048539679

Online 16:00-17:30

Tuesday 05 Oct 2021TBA

Dr. Oliver Allanson - University of Exeter

Harrison 101 13:30-15:30

Tuesday 05 Oct 2021Modelling the effects of deep brain stimulation in Parkinson’s disease

Rafal Bogacz - University of Oxford

LSI Seminar Room A 13:30-14:30

Friday 15 Oct 2021What the fragile upper atmospheres of Giant Planets reveal

James O'Donoghue - Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

Online 12:30-13:30

Tuesday 19 Oct 2021TBA

Claire Burrin - ETH

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/98128535238?pwd=b1NNR1MwV295VHRWWFh4b1NDTjJoZz09 Meeting ID: 981 2853 5238 Password: 561487 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 19 Oct 2021TBA

Dr Susanne Horn - Coventry University

Harrison 101 13:30-15:30

Friday 29 Oct 2021Staying alive? - New physics at the LHC and beyond

Rebeca Gonzalez Suarez - Uppsala Universitet

Online 12:30-13:30

Tuesday 02 Nov 2021Construction of optimal neuron models using data assimilation

Alain Nogaret - University of Bath

Harrison 101 13:30-14:30

Friday 12 Nov 2021Engineering and measurement of thermal radiation

Mikhail Kats - University of Wisconsin-Madison

Online 12:30-13:30

Tuesday 16 Nov 2021Networks of interacting tipping elements: cascading transitions in the Earth's climate system

Nico Wunderling - Potsdam-Institute for Climate Impact Research

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/98128535238?pwd=b1NNR1MwV295VHRWWFh4b1NDTjJoZz09 Meeting ID: 981 2853 5238 Password: 561487 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 16 Nov 2021TBA

Dr. Juliane Rosemeier - University of Exeter

Harrison 101 13:30-15:30

Tuesday 23 Nov 2021Contributions to high dimensional nonlinear data assimilation

Jana de Wiljes - University Potsdam

Harrison 101 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 30 Nov 2021Animal movement: memory, ?landscape and population dynamics

Juliana Berbert - Federal University of ABC/Brazil

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/98128535238?pwd=b1NNR1MwV295VHRWWFh4b1NDTjJoZz09 Meeting ID: 981 2853 5238 Password: 561487 13:30-14:30

Friday 03 Dec 2021Secure communications in quantum networks

Eleni Diamanti - Sorbonne Université

Online 12:30-13:30

Tuesday 07 Dec 2021TBA

Ludovic Renson - Imperial University

Harrison 101 13:30-14:30

Friday 28 Jan 2022Route to Hyperspectral Terahertz Microscopy via Nonlinear Ghost-Imaging

Marco Peccianti - University of Sussex

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Friday 11 Feb 2022Ultrafast quantum interference in strong-field laser-matter interaction

Carla Figueira de Morisson Faria - UCL

Newman Red 12:30-13:30