Colloquia and seminars

Our research groups run regular seminars and colloquia during term times. We also host occasional workshops and seminars at other times. These are open to all interested staff, students and visitors.

For the transmission of seminars between Streatham and Penryn Campuses, please contact the appropriate research group. We can arrange for rooms and AV links.

Friday 23 Feb 2018On some R-matrices related to braces and Hopf-Galois extensions

Agata Smoktunowicz - University of Edinburgh

H254 14:00-14:30

Thursday 01 Mar 2018Number Theory Seminar: CONGRUENCES BETWEEN DERIVATIVES OF TWISTED HASSE-WEIL L-FUNCTIONS

Daniel Macias Castillo - Universidad Autonoma de Madrid

H103 14:30-16:30

Monday 05 Mar 2018GAFD Seminar

Dr Jennifer Ryan - University of East Anglia

H103 14:30-16:30

Monday 05 Mar 2018Dynamics Seminar: TBC

Camille Poignard - University of Nice Sophia Antipolis

LSI Seminar Room A 14:30-15:30

Thursday 08 Mar 2018Elliptic p-units and the equivariant Tamagawa Number Conjecture

Martin Hofer - Mathematisches Institut der Universitat Munchen

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 08 Mar 2018Dynamics Seminar: TBC

Morten Pedersen - University of Padova

H107 14:30-15:30

Thursday 15 Mar 2018Joint Astrophysics/GAFD Seminar

Prof. Gordon Ogilvie - University of Cambridge

H103 14:30-16:30

Monday 19 Mar 2018GAFD Seminar

Prof. Robert Kerr - University of Warwick

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 22 Mar 2018Pure Mathematics Seminar

Prof. Jonathan Bennett - University of Birmingham

H103 14:30-15:30

Thursday 22 Mar 2018TBC

Richard Wilkinson -

H101 14:30-16:30

Monday 26 Mar 2018Dynamics Seminar: TBC

Markus Schirmer - Harvard

H103 14:30-15:30

Thursday 29 Mar 2018Mathematics Colloquium (CANCELLED)

Professor Andrew Granville - UCL

H103 14:30-16:30

Monday 30 Apr 2018Dynamics Seminar: TBC

Jens Marklof - Bristol

H101 14:30-15:30

Thursday 10 May 2018Dynamics Seminar: TBC

Petra Vertres - Cambridge

H209 14:30-15:30

Thursday 24 May 2018Statistical Science seminar

Fabrizio Leisen -

To be confirmed 14:30-15:30

Tuesday 12 Jun 2018tbc

John Fyfe - Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis

H170 11:00-12:00

Past colloquia and seminars can be found in our archive

Google+