Colloquia and seminars

Our research groups run regular seminars and colloquia during term times. We also host occasional workshops and seminars at other times. These are open to all interested staff, students and visitors.

For the transmission of seminars between Streatham and Penryn Campuses, please contact the appropriate research group. We can arrange for rooms and AV links.

Thursday 25 Oct 2018NT Seminar: The generalized Gauss circle problem

Dr David Lowry-Duda - University of Warwick

H103 14:30-16:30

Monday 05 Nov 2018Dynamics Seminar

Hedi Soula - Pierre and Marie Curie University - Paris 6

H103 14:30-15:30

Thursday 08 Nov 2018NT Seminar

Frank Neumann - University of Leicester

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 08 Nov 2018GAFD Seminar

Dr. Remi Tailleux - University of Reading

H101 14:30-16:30

Thursday 15 Nov 2018Joint Astrophysics/GAFD Seminar

Prof. Gordon Ogilvie - University of Cambridge

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 15 Nov 2018Statistical Science - TBC

Dr Claudia Neves - University of Reading

H101 14:30-15:30

Monday 19 Nov 2018Dynamics Seminar

Cian O'Donnell - Bristol

H103 14:30-15:30

Wednesday 21 Nov 2018Meet a NASA astronaut

Steve Swanson - NASA

Newman Blue Theatre, Peter Chalk Centre, Stocker Rd, Exeter EX4 4QD 19:30-21:30

Thursday 22 Nov 2018Statistical Science - To be confirmed

Philip Jonathan - Shell

H101 14:30-15:30

Thursday 22 Nov 2018NT Seminar

Dr. Henri Johnston - University of Exeter

H103 14:30-16:30

Monday 26 Nov 2018GAFD Seminar

Dr Rei Chemke - Columbia University, USA

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 29 Nov 2018NT Seminar

Prof. Tomoyuki Abe - IPMU

H103 14:30-16:30

Monday 03 Dec 2018Dynamics Seminar

Maurizio Mattia - Istituto Superiore di Sanita

H103 14:30-15:30

Thursday 06 Dec 2018NT Seminar

Jonathan Bennett - University of Birmingham

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 06 Dec 2018Statistical Science -TBC

Dr Hailiang Du - Durham University

H101 14:30-15:30

Monday 10 Dec 2018Dynamics Seminar

Stefan Grosskinsky - Warwick

H103 14:30-15:30

Monday 10 Dec 2018GAFD Seminar

Dr Kirsty Wan - University of Exeter

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 13 Dec 2018NT Seminar

Prof. David Loeffler - University of Warwick

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 17 Jan 2019Statistical Science- TBC

Prof Obi Ukoumunne - University of Exeter

H101 14:30-15:30

Monday 21 Jan 2019Joint GAFD/Astrophysics Seminar

Prof. David Hughes - University of Leeds

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 28 Feb 2019Statistical Science- TBC

Prof Owen Jones - Cardiff University

H101 14:30-15:30

Thursday 14 Mar 2019Statistical science - TBC

Prof Henry Wynn - LSE

H101 14:30-15:30

Monday 08 Apr 2019Dynamics Seminar

Prof Tom Ward - Leeds

H103 14:30-15:30

Past colloquia and seminars can be found in our archive

Google+