Staff and students

Academic staff
Professor Mark P. Baldwin Professor of Climate Science
Professor Bob Beare Associate Professor Mathematics
Dr John Bruun Lecturer in Mathematics (E & S)
Dr Jennifer Catto Senior Lecturer (E&R)
Dr Robin Chadwick Lecturer (E&R) (GSI)
Professor Peter Challenor Professor
Professor Mat Collins Professor of Climate Change
Professor Peter Cox Professor - Climate System Dynamics
Dr Theo Economou Senior Lecturer in Statistical Science (E&R)
Dr Christopher Ferro Senior Lecturer in Statistics
Professor Pierre Friedlingstein Chair, Mathematical Modelling of Climate Systems
Dr Anna Harper Senior Lecturer, Climate Science
Professor Jim Haywood Professor of Atmospheric Science
Dr Tim Jupp Senior Lecturer
Professor Mark Kelson Associate Professor of Statistics for Health
Dr Frank Kwasniok Senior Lecturer
Professor F Hugo Lambert Associate Professor
Dr James Manners Lecturer (E&R)
Dr Doug McNeall Lecturer in Global Systems
Dr Daniel Partridge Lecturer in Atmospheric Science (E&R)
Dr Niall Robinson Senior Lecturer in Global Systems (E&R) (GSI)
Professor Adam Scaife Professor
Professor James Screen Associate Professor in Climate Science
Professor Gavin Shaddick Chair of Data Science & Statistics
Dr Jemma Shipton Lecturer in Mathematics (E&R)
Dr Stefan Siegert Lecturer
Professor David B. Stephenson Chair in Statistical Climatology
Professor Peter Stott Professor
Dr Stephen Thomson Lecturer
Professor John Thuburn Professor
Professor Nadine Unger Professor
Dr Helen Webster Lecturer in Global Systems
Professor Hywel Williams Associate Professor in Data Science
Professor Daniel Williamson Associate Professor
Dr Ben Youngman Lecturer
Post-doctoral and research fellows
Dr Abayomi Abatan Research Fellow
Dr Robin Beaumont Research Fellow
Dr Jonathan Beverley Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Russell Blackport Research Fellow
Dr Sarah Chadburn Research Fellow
Dr Packard Chan Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Greg Colyer Research Fellow
Dr Jen Creaser MRC Research Fellow
Dr Lilly Damany-Pearce Graduate Research Fellow
Dr Georgios Efstathiou Research Fellow
Dr Ruth Geen Research Fellow
Dr Shenan Grossberg Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Matthew Henry Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Emily Hill Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Zixia Liu Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Penelope Maher Research Fellow
Dr Florent Malavelle Research Fellow
Dr Michelle McCrystall Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Hossein Mohammadi Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Jon Moore Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Michael O'Sullivan Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Fanny Peers Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Matthew Priestley Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Monisha Natchiar Subbiah Renganathan Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr James Salter Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Philip Sansom Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Denis Sergeev Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Oliver Stoner Research Fellow
Dr Asha Vijayeta Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Mark Williamson Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Xiaoyu Xiong Associate Research Fellow
Managerial staff
Leo de Sousa-Webb Training Manager
Visitors, emeritus and honorary fellows
Professor Ian Jolliffe Honorary Visiting Professor
Professor Wojtek Krzanowski Emeritus Professor
Qianyu Li Visitor
Peiqiang Xu Visitor
Research administrators
Linda McIlwraith Exeter Climate Systems Research Administrator
Sam Allen Postgraduate
Ibrahim Alraddadi Postgraduate
Arthur Argles Postgraduate
Holly Ayres Postgraduate
Evan Baker Postgraduate
Hibah Bashaykh Postgraduate
Laura Batchelor Postgraduate
Florence Alice Brown Postgraduate
Ross Castle Postgraduate
Joe Clarke Postgraduate
Donald Cummins Postgraduate
Rosie Eade Postgraduate
Chris Fenton Postgraduate
Susannah Hearn Postgraduate
Sian Hyland Postgraduate
Simon Jones Postgraduate
Paul Kim Postgraduate
Charlie Kirkwood Postgraduate
Qun Liu Postgraduate
Brett McKim Postgraduate
Rebecca Millington Postgraduate
Iraklis Moutidis Postgraduate
Harry Mutton Postgraduate
Femke Nijsse Postgraduate
Martin Osborne Postgraduate
Marianne Pietschnig Postgraduate
Rachel Prudden Postgraduate
Paul Ritchie Postgraduate
Noah Smith Postgraduate
Emanuele Tovazzi Postgraduate
Rebecca Varney Postgraduate
Amber Walsh Postgraduate
Alexander West Postgraduate (part-time)
Ned Williams Postgraduate
Wenzhe Xu Postgraduate
Dr Carolina Duran Rojas Software Engineer
Kristy Woodruffe Exeter Climate Systems Admin Assistant