Astrophysics seminars

The Astrophysics Group runs a series of seminars, organised by Dr Ben Drummond, which take place approximately once a fortnight. The seminars are presented by external speakers, who have been invited to visit the group.

An ICS/ICAL calendar is available here.

All seminars will be held at 2pm on the 4th floor unless otherwise stated.

« Back to all Astrophysics events

Thursday 28 Feb 2019[Seminar] Asteroseismology of fast-rotating stars : the contribution of two-dimensional calculations

Dr Giovanni Mirouh - University of Surrey

4th Floor, Physics Building 11:30-12:30

Wednesday 06 Mar 2019[Seminar] TBC

Dr Carlos Contreras - University of Exeter

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 13 Mar 2019[Seminar] TBC

Prof. Giovanna Tinetti - UCL

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 20 Mar 2019[Seminar] TBC

Dr Jerome Bouvier - Université Grenoble Alpes

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 27 Mar 2019[Seminar] TBC

Dr Shami Tsai - University of Oxford

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00

Monday 15 Apr 2019[Seminar] TBC

Prof. John Beckman - IAC (Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias)

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 22 May 2019[Seminar] TBC

Dr Daniel Angerhausen - University of Bern, Switzerland

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 05 Jun 2019[Seminar] TBC

Dr Paul Rimmer - University of Cambridge

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 12 Jun 2019[Seminar] TBC

Prof Alessandro Lanzafame - University of Catania

4th Floor, Physics Building 11:30-12:30

Wednesday 19 Jun 2019[Seminar] TBC

Dr Victoria Scowcroft - University of Bath

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 26 Jun 2019[Seminar] TBC

Dr Cass Hall - University of Leicester

4th Floor, Physics Building 14:00-15:00