Skip to main content

Colloquia and seminars

Tuesday 01 Dec 2020Loss of consciousness in general anaesthesia may be understood by de-noising the brain

Axel Hutt - INRIA Grand Est

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/95563034432?pwd=d2U5cWN4U1JtZlIvLytyMTkrNExyZz09 Meeting ID: 955 6303 4432 Password: 883575 13:30-14:30

Wednesday 02 Dec 2020[Seminar] Star formation in chaos: can we trust simulations?

Sarah Jaffa - University of Hertfordshire

Remote seminar 14:00-15:00

Tuesday 08 Dec 2020TBA

Mazi Jalaal - University of Cambridge

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/97790267260?pwd=cXljSVpiUXJXalFiRmhNanRXeHNjQT09 Meeting ID: 977 9026 7260 Password: 018209 13:30-14:30

Wednesday 09 Dec 2020[Seminar] Observing the Sun as an exoplanet host star

Raphaelle Haywood - University of Exeter

Remote seminar 14:00-15:00

Thursday 10 Dec 2020Adaptive Multilevel Delayed Acceptance

Tim Dodwell - University of Exeter, Engineering

Zoom 14:30-15:30

Tuesday 15 Dec 2020TBA

Tom Montenegro-Johnson - University of Birmingham

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/97695639144?pwd=TS93SW1Fd2lmcHJHcitoaGVoSXdGdz09 Meeting ID: 976 9563 9144 Password: 728362 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 29 Dec 2020TBA

Ismail Akhalwaya - IBM Research | Africa

Online 12:30-13:30

Tuesday 12 Jan 2021Nonlinear dynamics of forced baroclinic critical layers

Dr. Chen Wang - University of Exeter

Zoom 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 19 Jan 2021TBA

Dr. Ruth Geen - University of Exeter

Zoom 13:30-14:30

Wednesday 20 Jan 2021TBA

Baptiste Klein - IRAP, Toulouse

Remote 14:00-15:00

Tuesday 26 Jan 2021Resonance-based mechanisms of generation of oscillations in networks of non-oscillatory neurons

Horacio Rotstein -

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/99068734703?pwd=L3RabTRYR09aRmd2eXFlUktiYVNNUT09 Meeting ID: 990 6873 4703 Password: 141736 13:30-14:30

Wednesday 27 Jan 2021TBA

Silvia Toonen - University of Birmingham

Remote 14:00-15:00

Thursday 28 Jan 2021TBA

Molly Menzel - John Hopkins University

Zoom 14:30-16:30

Tuesday 02 Feb 2021TBA

Chris Antonopoulos - University of Essex

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/91089955296?pwd=VHJxeUV6Y1FLQmVZbG9TUlpXY05kQT09 Meeting ID: 910 8995 5296 Password: 183833 13:30-14:30

Friday 05 Feb 2021Astronomy contributing to development: Retrospective and future perspective

Carolina Ödman - University of the Western Cape, South Africa

Online 12:30-13:30

Tuesday 09 Feb 2021TBA

Alexandre Rodrigues - U. Porto

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/94257154396?pwd=NTRiU3NuNERGemtsTkQwTDg4QkZhdz09 Meeting ID: 942 5715 4396 Password: 418985 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 23 Feb 2021TBA

Hazem Toutounji - University of Nottingham

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/95487969874?pwd=bndxaWNHaTVNRElwVkJwTGJOSWdXZz09 Meeting ID: 954 8796 9874 Password: 597575 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 09 Mar 2021TBA

Chiara Gastaldi - EPFL

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/98510015371?pwd=aE5mSVhCdytxdnhkd05IQXk3QTR6Zz09 Meeting ID: 985 1001 5371 Password: 289241 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 16 Mar 2021TBA

Petri Piiroinen - Chalmers University of Technology

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/92988302721?pwd=U1h1ZGtkdXFydmVBY1U5T0FpdDlNdz09 Meeting ID: 929 8830 2721 Password: 468554 13:30-14:30

Tuesday 13 Apr 2021TBA

Alef Sterk - Bernoulli Institute

https://Universityofexeter.zoom.us/j/97932946006?pwd=SGEzUXlOSTM1c01UWGhzcUdtMVdOUT09 Meeting ID: 979 3294 6006 Password: 598450 13:30-14:30