Our Steering Group is focussed on the Centre’s strategic aims and the interface between fundamental research and technology transfer into the clinical domain, user engagement and networking activities. It includes:

  •     John Terry – Professor of Biomedical Modelling, Centre Director
  •     Krasimira Tsaneva-Atanasova - Professor of Mathematics for Healthcare, Centre Director
  •     Peter Waggett – Director of Emerging Technology, IBM UK
  •     Stafford Lightman – Professor of Medicine, University of Bristol
  •     Mark Richardson –  Professor of Neurology, King's College London
  •     Philip Evans – Local GP and NIHR CRN National Specialty Lead for Primary Care Research and Cluster Specialty Lead at King’s College      London
  •     Steven Podd – Cardiologist based at the Royal Devon & Exeter Hospital
  •     Elaine Eggington – Principal Consultant and Director, IP Pragmatics
  •     Roger Killen – Entrepreneur in Residence, University of Exeter
  •     Silvia Bortoli – Communities Engagement Manager, University of Exeter
  •     Lorna Haynes – Lay representative from the Public Advisory Group