Skip to main content


Academic staff
Professor Mark P. Baldwin Professor of Climate Science
Dr John Bruun Lecturer in Mathematics (E & S)
Dr Jennifer Catto Senior Lecturer (E&R)
Dr Robin Chadwick Lecturer (E&R) (GSI)
Professor Mat Collins Professor of Climate Change
Professor Peter Cox Professor - Climate System Dynamics
Professor Pierre Friedlingstein Chair, Mathematical Modelling of Climate Systems
Dr Anna Harper Senior Lecturer, Climate Science
Professor Jim Haywood Professor of Atmospheric Science
Dr Tim Jupp Senior Lecturer
Dr Daniel Partridge Lecturer in Atmospheric Science (E&R)
Professor Adam Scaife Professor
Professor James Screen Associate Professor in Climate Science
Professor Peter Stott Professor
Dr Mark Williamson Proleptic lecturer
Post-doctoral research fellows
Dr Abayomi Abatan Research Fellow
Dr Jonathan Beverley Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Russell Blackport Research Fellow
Dr Sarah Chadburn Research Fellow
Dr Packard Chan Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Michael Cotterell Associate Research Fellow
Dr Taraka Davies-Barnard Associate Research Fellow
Dr Zixia Liu Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Florent Malavelle Research Fellow
Dr Jon Moore Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Michael O'Sullivan Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Fanny Peers Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Matthew Priestley Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Paul Ritchie Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Asha Vijayeta Postdoctoral Research Associate
Visitors, emeritus and honorary fellows
Dr Huiyi Yang Visiting Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Jun Ying Visitor
Research administrators
Linda McIlwraith Exeter Climate Systems Research Administrator
Arthur Argles Postgraduate
Holly Ayres Postgraduate
Catherine Bradshaw
Joe Clarke Postgraduate
Rosie Eade Postgraduate
Simon Jones Postgraduate
Paul Kim Postgraduate
Emma Littleton
Qun Liu Postgraduate
Jen McWhorter
Rebecca Millington Postgraduate
Harry Mutton Postgraduate
Femke Nijsse Postgraduate
Martin Osborne Postgraduate
Laura Owen Postgraduate
Emanuele Tovazzi Postgraduate
Rebecca Varney Postgraduate
Amber Walsh Postgraduate
James Warner Postgraduate
Alexander West Postgraduate (part-time)
Ned Williams Postgraduate
Dr Carolina Duran Rojas Software Engineer