Colloquia and seminars

Our research groups run regular seminars and colloquia during term times. We also host occasional workshops and seminars at other times. These are open to all interested staff, students and visitors.

For the transmission of seminars between Streatham and Penryn Campuses, please contact the appropriate research group. We can arrange for rooms and AV links.

Thursday 26 Oct 2017Scars for wave functions of a point scatterer on the torus

Steve Lester - Queen Mary University of London

H103 14:30-16:30

Monday 30 Oct 2017Dynamics-radiation interactions in the tropical tropopause layer

Prof. Peter Haynes - University of Cambridge

H103 14:30-16:30

Monday 30 Oct 2017Dynamics Seminar: TBC

Thomas Jordan - Bristol

H107 14:30-15:30

Thursday 02 Nov 2017Thin sets are (sometimes) thin

Professor Tim Browning - University of Bristol

H103 14:30-16:30

Monday 06 Nov 2017GAFD Seminar

Prof. Andrzej Herczynski - Boston College, USA

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 09 Nov 2017Pure Mathematics Seminar

Joe Kramer-Miller - University College London (UCL)

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 09 Nov 2017To be confirmed

Carlos Diaz -

H101 14:30-16:30

Monday 13 Nov 2017GAFD Seminar

Dr. Adrian Barker - University of Leeds

H103 14:30-16:30

Monday 20 Nov 2017Dynamics Seminar: TBC

Peyman Eslami - Warwick

H103  14:30-15:30

Thursday 23 Nov 2017Pure Mathematics Seminar

Dr. Stanley Xiao - University of Oxford

H103 14:30-16:30

Monday 27 Nov 2017GAFD Seminar

Dr. Andrew Hillier - University of Exeter

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 30 Nov 2017Pure Mathematics Seminar

Tobias Berger - University of Sheffield

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 30 Nov 2017Dynamics Seminar: TBC

Roman Borisyuk - Plymouth

LSI Seminar Room A 14:30-15:30

Thursday 07 Dec 2017Dynamics Seminar: TBC

Ernest Montbri - UPF, Barcelona

H101 14:30-15:30

Thursday 07 Dec 2017Pure Mathematics Seminar

Professor Mohamed Saidi - University of Exeter

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 14 Dec 2017Joint Astrophysics/GAFD Seminar

Prof. Freddy Bouchet - ENS-Lyon, France

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 14 Dec 2017Pure Mathematics Seminar

Dr Simon Goodwin - University of Birmingham

H101 14:30-16:30

Thursday 18 Jan 2018Mathematics Colloquium

Prof. Rupert Klein - Freie Universitat Berlin

H103 14:30-15:30

Thursday 18 Jan 2018Pure Mathematics Seminar

Ardavan Afshar - University College London (UCL)

H101 14:30-16:30

Thursday 25 Jan 2018Pure Mathematics Seminar

Daniel Loughran - University of Manchester

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 01 Feb 2018Pure Mathematics Seminar

Leandro Vendramin - Universidad de Buenos Aires

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 01 Mar 2018Pure Mathematics Seminar

Daniel Macias Castillo - Universidad Autnoma de Madrid

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 08 Mar 2018Pure Mathematics Seminar

Martin Hofer - Mathematisches Institut der Universitt Mnchen

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 15 Mar 2018Joint Astrophysics/GAFD Seminar

Prof. Gordon Ogilvie - University of Cambridge

H103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 15 Mar 2018Pure Mathematics Seminar

Sofia Lindqvist - University of Oxford

H101 14:30-16:30

Past colloquia and seminars can be found in our archive

Google+