Eighth steering group meeting

Date: 03 May 2017

Venue: The Innovation Centre, University of Exeter


Gustaf Olsson


 Lund University David Butler (PI) University of Exeter
Jonathon Abra Knowledge Transfer Network Biniam Ashagre University of Exeter
Kate Baker University of Exeter  Ian Barker Water Policy International
Chris Binnie Independent consultant Giles Booth Arcadis
Kimberly Bryan University of Exeter Sarah Bunney University of Exeter 
Peter Drake Water Industry Forum Martin Fairley ACO Technologies
Arshan Iqbal University of Exeter  Peter Melville-Shreeve University of Exeter 
Fanlin Meng University of Exeter  Mohammad Olyaie University of Exeter 
Katya Pyaykova University of Exeter Bernadette Ryan Severn Trent Water
Ahilan Sangaringhalam University of Exeter Sarah Ward University of Exeter 
Seyed Sadr University of Exeter Chris Sweetapple University of Exeter
Mingming Wang University of Exeter Xu Wang University of Exeter
James Webber University of Exeter  






10:00 - 10:30 Coffee  
10:30 - 10:45  Welcome, introductions, minutes Gustaf Olsson 
10:45 - 11:15 Multiple virtual case studies Chris Sweetapple
11:15 - 11:45 Simplifying resilience Fanlin Meng
11:45 - 12:15 Building resilience: SuDS James Webber
12:15 - 12:45 Building resilience: Smart RWH Peter Melville-Shreeve
12:45 - 13:00 Introduction and planned work Seyed Sadr
13:00 - 14:00 Lunch  
14:00 - 14:15 Scottish Water Chris Sweetapple
14:15 - 15:45 Dissemination strategy Kate Baker / Sarah Ward
15:45 - 16:00 Programme, staffing and finance David Butler
16:00 Close Gustaf Olsson

Presentations and documents from the steering group meeting can be accessed by steering group members here.