All Staff

This list only includes Physics and Astronomy based staff. Please refer to the Professional Services staff list for College wide support staff.

Staff search filter

Physics and Astronomy |

Physics and Astronomy
Dr David Acreman Research Fellow & High Performance Computing (HPC) System Manager
Eugene Alexeev Postgraduate
Amer Alhussain Postgraduate
Nadia Alkhouli Postgraduate
Reem Alsaigh Postgraduate
Ahmed Alzahrani Postgraduate
David Skålid Amundsen Postgraduate
Dr Janet Anders Lecturer
Dr Donald Percy Attenburrow Honorary Visitor
Dr Mohsin Aziz Associate Research Fellow
Professor Isabelle Baraffe Head of Astrophysics, Professor of Astronomy
Professor Bill Barnes Head of Physics and Astronomy, Professor of Photonics
Matthew Barnes Postgraduate
Professor Matthew Bate Professor of Theoretical Astrophysics
Christopher Beckerleg Postgraduate
Dr James Bell Research Fellow
Dr Abdelmalek Benattayallah Senior Experimental Officer
Professor Simon Bending Honorary
Dr Jacopo Bertolotti Lecturer (Education and Research)
Dr Christine Bloor Honorary University Fellow
Dr Monika Bokori-Brown Research Fellow
Dr Matthew Browning Lecturer in Astrophysics
Dr Chris Brunt Lecturer in Astrophysics
Samuel Buglerlamb Postgraduate
Joanna Bulger Postgraduate
Peter Cantin Honorary University Fellow
Professor Gilles Chabrier Professor of Astronomy
Robin Churchill Postgraduate
Ekrem Cicek
Louise Clark Postgraduate
Alexander Clowsley Postgraduate
Dr Thomas Constant Associate Research Fellow
Dr Jenna Corcoran
Kelly Marie Curtis Postgraduate
Carl Davies Postgraduate
Dr Robert De-Rosa Associate Research Fellow
Adolfo De-Sanctis Postgraduate
Tanapat Deesuwan Associate
Lauren Denton Postgraduate
Chinna Devarapu Postgraduate
Dr Clare Dobbs Lecturer in Astrophysics
Joseph Dockrey Postgraduate
Dr Jennifer Dorney Associate Research Fellow
Charles Downing Postgraduate
Chris Downs Postgraduate
Emily Drabek-Maunder Postgraduate
Benjamin Drummond Postgraduate
Dr Ana Duarte-Cabral Associate Research Fellow
Thomas Duckworth Postgraduate
Christopher Durrant Postgraduate
Dr Matt E Eames Research Fellow
Sneha Eashwer-Singhraj Postgraduate
Ryan Edginton Postgraduate
Paul Elliott Postgraduate
Claire Esau Postgraduate
Dr Gareth Few Associate Research Fellow
Dr Ewan Finlayson Senior Experimental Officer
Dr Stavroula Foteinopoulou Lecturer in Electromagnetic Materials
Leanne Fullwood Postgraduate
Dr Benjamin Gardner Associate Research Fellow
Dr Natalie Garrett Research Fellow in Biophotonics
Martin Gentile Postgraduate
Dr Christopher Geroux Associate Research Fellow
Dr Adrian Ghita Associate Research Fellow
Dr Thomas Goffrey Associate Research Fellow
Petre Gologan Postgraduate
Rhys Goodhead Associate Research Fellow
Dr Stephen Green Lecturer (Education and Scholarship)
Dr Rebecca Griggs Postgraduate
Professor Tim Harries Associate Professor in Astronomy
Dr Jennifer Hatchell Lecturer in Astrophysics
Thomas Haworth Postgraduate
Mark Heath Experimental Officer
Professor Euan Hendry Associate Professor
Daniel Hewson Postgraduate
Professor Alastair Hibbins Associate Professor in Metamaterial Physics
Professor Robert J Hicken Professor of Condensed Matter Physics
Dr Sasha Hinkley Senior Lecturer
Dr Ian Hooper Senior Research Fellow
Samuel Hornett Doctoral Prize Fellowship in Physics
Dr David Horsell Senior Lecturer
Dr Simon Horsley Research Fellow
David Hudson Associate Research Fellow
Alastair (Ali) Humphrey Postgraduate
Hugo Hutt Postgraduate
Professor John Inkson Emeritus Professor of Theoretical Physics
Dr Ingeborg Iping Petterson Associate Research Fellow
Dr Omar Jamil Honorary University Fellow
Isuru Jayasinghe Associate Research Fellow
Professor Robert Jones Emeritus Professor
Gareth Jones Postgraduate
Dr Paul Keatley Research Fellow
Dr Stefan Kraus Lecturer in Astrophysics
Dr Volodymyr Kruglyak Senior Lecturer
Dr Daniel Lash Research Fellow
Anna Lewandowska Associate Research Fellow
Benjamin Lewis Postgraduate
Dr Ruisheng Lin Research Fellow
Dr Liangxu Lin Research Fellow
Dr Gavin Rhys Lloyd Honorary University Fellow
Dr Pablo Loren-Aguilar Associate Research Fellow
Thomas Loughran Postgraduate
Ruth Lovelock Postgraduate
Laureline Mahe Postgraduate
Dr James Manners Honorary University Fellow
Dr Jessica Mansfield Research Fellow
Dr Eros Mariani Lecturer
Lachlan Marnham Postgraduate
Dr Jacques Masson Associate Research Fellow
Dr Sean Matt Senior Lecturer
Dr Nathan Mayne Research Fellow
Luke McDonald Postgraduates
Dr Andrew McLeod Associate Research Fellow
Dr Nina Meinzer Associate Research Fellow
James Milton Postgraduate
(Thomas) Andrew Mitchell Research Fellow
Dr Rhiannon Mitchell-Thomas Research Fellow
Dr Julian Moger Senior Lecturer in Biological Physics
Haidar Mohamad Postgraduate
Alasdair Murray Postgraduate
Dr Jayakrupakar Nallala Associate Research Fellow
Professor Tim Naylor Norman Lockyer Professor of Astrophysics
Denis Nikiforov Postgraduate
Dr Nikolay Nikolov Associate Research Fellow
Matthew Nixon Postgraduate
Anthony Norton Director, Centre for Energy and the Environment
Dr Feodor Ogrin Senior Lecturer
Dr Derek Palmer Honorary University Fellow
Dr Francesca Palombo Lecturer in Biomedical Spectroscopy
Laura Parke Postgraduate
Alexander Pearce Postgraduate
Dr Alexis Perry Associate Research Fellow
Dr Peter Petrov Senior Lecturer
Alexander Pettitt Postgraduate
Dr Thomas Philbin Lecturer
Matthew Philpott Postgraduate
Svetlana Pitts-Yushchenko Postgraduate
Dr Annette Plaut Senior Lecturer
Dmitry Polyushkin Postgraduate
Professor Frédéric Pont Professor of Planetary Science
Professor Mikhail (Misha) Portnoi Associate Professor
Dr Caroline Pouya Research Fellow
Dr Jane Pratt Research Fellow
Helen Rance Associate Research Fellow
Jon Rees Postgraduate
Ramon (Moncho) Rey-Raposo Postgraduate
Dr David Rosseinsky Emeritus Professor
Dr John Rowe Senior Experimental Officer
Andrew Rowson Associate Research Fellow
Damian Rumble Postgraduates
Professor Saverio Russo Associate Professor
Felix Sainsbury-Martinez Postgraduate
Professor J Roy Sambles Professor of Experimental Physics
Darryl Sergison Postgraduate
Dr Leigh Shelford Associate Research Fellow
Edward Shorthouse Postgraduate
Dr Andrey V Shytov Lecturer
Dr David Sing Senior Lecturer in Astrophysics
Dr John Sleep Physics
Dr Christopher Smith Honorary University Fellow
Professor Christian Soeller Chair in Physical Cell Biology
Professor Gyaneshwar Srivastava Professor of Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Rayko Stantchev Postgraduate
Timothy Starkey Postgraduate
Professor Nick Stone Professor of Biomedical Imaging and Biosensing
Tom Sturges Postgraduate
Dr Alexandre Teulle Associate Research Fellow
Benjamin Tremain Postgraduate
Dr Pascal Tremblin Associate Research Fellow
Selim Unal Postgraduate
Dr Demet Usanmaz Research Fellow
Dr Alan Usher Reader in Physics
Rob Valkass Postgraduate
Martha Vardaki Postgraduate
Professor Peter Vukusic Professor of BioPhotonics
Hannah Wakeford Postgraduate
Dr Chun Wang Associate Research Fellow
Gareth Ward Postgraduate
Dr Dominique Wehenkel Associate Research Fellow
Dr Charles D H Williams Senior Lecturer
Matthew Willson Postgraduate
Paul Anthony Wilson Postgraduate
Tom Wilson Postgraduate
C Peter Winlove Professor of Biophysics
Michael Wood Associate Research Fellow
Claire Woollacott Postgraduate
Professor Adrian F G Wyatt Emeritus Professor
Professor Fuzi Yang Visiting Professor
Dr Celal Yelgel
Dr Ovgu Ceyda Yelgel
Wei Yu Postgraduate
Sahand Zanjani-Pour Postgraduate