Academic Staff

Staff search filter
Physics and Astronomy
Dr Janet Anders Senior Lecturer (Education and Research)
Professor Isabelle Baraffe Head of Astrophysics, Professor of Astronomy
Professor Bill Barnes Professor of Photonics
Professor Matthew Bate Professor of Theoretical Astrophysics
Dr Jacopo Bertolotti Lecturer (Education and Research)
Dr Matthew Browning Lecturer in Astrophysics
Dr Chris Brunt Lecturer in Astrophysics
Professor Gilles Chabrier Professor of Astronomy
Dr Alex Corbett Lecturer in Fluorescence Microscopy (E&R)
Kelly Curtis Research Staff
Dr Clare Dobbs Proleptic Lecturer / Research fellow
Dr Stephen Green Senior Lecturer (Education and Scholarship)
Professor Tim Harries Associate Professor in Astronomy, Dir of Research
Dr Jennifer Hatchell Lecturer in Astrophysics
Professor Euan Hendry Associate Professor
Dr Steven Hepplestone Lecturer (E&R)
Professor Alastair P Hibbins Associate Professor in Metamaterial Physics
Professor Robert J Hicken Professor of Condensed Matter Physics
Dr Sasha Hinkley Senior Lecturer
Dr David Horsell Senior Lecturer
Dr Simon Horsley Research Fellow
Professor Stefan Kraus Associate Professor in Astrophysics
Professor Volodymyr Kruglyak Associate Professor of Physics
Dr Eros Mariani Senior Lecturer
Professor Sean Matt Associate Professor of Astrophysics
Dr Nathan Mayne Senior Lecturer in Astrophysics
Dr Jude Meakin Lecturer (Education and Research)
Professor Julian Moger Associate Professor in Biophotonics
Professor Tim Naylor Norman Lockyer Professor of Astrophysics
Dr Feodor Ogrin Senior Lecturer
Dr Francesca Palombo Lecturer in Biomedical Spectroscopy
Dr Peter Petrov Senior Lecturer
Dr Thomas Philbin Lecturer
Dr Annette Plaut Senior Lecturer
Professor Frédéric Pont Honorary Fellow
Professor Mikhail (Misha) Portnoi Associate Professor
Professor Saverio Russo Associate Professor
Professor J Roy Sambles Professor of Experimental Physics
Dr Andrey V Shytov Lecturer
Professor David Sing Associate Professor in Astrophysics
Professor Christian Soeller Chair in Physical Cell Biology
Professor Gyaneshwar Srivastava Professor of Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Professor Nick Stone Head of Physics and Astronomy
Dr Sharon Strawbridge Senior Lecturer (Education and Scholarship)
Dr Alan Usher Reader in Physics
Professor Pete Vukusic Professor of BioPhotonics
Dr Charles D H Williams Senior Lecturer
Professor C Peter Winlove Professor of Biophysics