Seminar programme

The Astrophysics group runs a series of seminars, organised by Dr Stefan Lines, which take place approximately once a fortnight. The seminars are presented by external speakers, who have been invited to visit the group.

An ICS/ICAL calendar is available at https://goo.gl/ZatkL2.

All seminars will be held at 2pm on the 4th floor unless otherwise stated.

You can find details of past seminars in our seminars archive.

Monday 30 Apr 2018[Seminar] The CHARA Array and the Exciting Science of Submilliarcsecond Astronomy

Dr. Jeremy Jones - Georgia State University

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 09 May 2018[Seminar] TBC.

Thomas Guillet - University Paris-Saclay

Physics 4th Floor 11:30-12:30

Wednesday 30 May 2018[Seminar] Stellar Winds

Adam Finley - University of Exeter

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 06 Jun 2018[Seminar] SPH Star Formation

Tom Bending - University of Exeter

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 13 Jun 2018[Seminar] Statistics of Star Formation

Brendan Retter - University of Exeter

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 20 Jun 2018[Seminar] The Dynamics of Tidally and Non-Tidally Locked Atmospheres

James Penn - University of Exeter

4th Floor Physics 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 27 Jun 2018[Seminar] JWST

Aarynn Carter - University of Exeter

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Friday 29 Jun 2018[Seminar] TBC

Matt Kenworthy - Leiden University

4th Floor Physics 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 11 Jul 2018[Seminar] Fighting Cancer with Astro Tools

Freddy Wordingham - University of Exeter

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 01 Aug 2018[Seminar] Brown Dwarf Atmospheres

Mark Phillips - University of Exeter

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 22 Aug 2018[Seminar] Exoplanet Chemistry

Sally Blumenthal - University of Exeter

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Google+