Seminars

Tuesday 26 Sep 2017The Turbulent Diffusivity of Convective Overshoot

Dr. Daniel Lecoanet - Princeton

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 27 Sep 2017Laboratory high resolution spectroscopy and novel spectrometers for astrophysical diagnostics

Dr. Damien Weidmann - STFC Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

Physics, 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 11 Oct 2017TBC.

Dr. Catherine Walsh - University of Leeds

Physics, 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 25 Oct 2017TBC.

Mr. Joshua Krissansen-Totton - University of Washington

Physics, 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 08 Nov 2017TBC.

Dr. Rebecca Nealon - University of Leicester

Physics, 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 22 Nov 2017TBC.

Dr. Natasha Stephen - University of Plymouth

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 06 Dec 2017Radiation hydrodynamics SPH simulations of dusty winds in the AGN torus

Dr. David Williamson - University of Southampton

Physics, 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 13 Dec 2017TBC.

Dr. Arthur Vigan - Marseille

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Thursday 14 Dec 2017Joint Astrophysics/CGAFD Seminar

Prof. Freddy Bouchet - ENS-Lyon

Harrison 103 14:30-16:30

Thursday 25 Jan 2018NEST Seminar: C.H. "Kees" de Groot, Professor of Nanoelectronics

C.H. "Kees" de Groot, Professor of Nanoelectronics - University of Southhampton

H170 12:30-13:30

Seminars from previous terms can be found in our archive

Google+