Colloquia and seminars

View colloquia only »

Monday 23 Oct 2017MULTIGRAIN...no, it's not a new brand of breakfast cereal

Dr. Mark Hutchison -

Physics 4th Floor 11:00-12:00

Tuesday 24 Oct 2017TBC

Michael Jones - University of Exeter

4th Floor Interaction Area 11:15-11:45

Tuesday 24 Oct 2017HI galaxy surveys: An overview of current results and future plans

Dr. Michael Jones - Instituto de Astrofisica de Andalucia

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Friday 27 Oct 2017Chemical microrobots for drug delivery

Frantisek Stepanek -

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Tuesday 31 Oct 2017Dust Sculptors: Hidden planets in the Dustiest Debris Disk Systems

Elisabeth Matthews - University of Exeter

4th Floor Interaction Area 11:15-11:45

Wednesday 08 Nov 2017TBC.

Dr. Rebecca Nealon - University of Leicester

Physics, 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Friday 17 Nov 2017Bridging Quantum Science and Biology.

Alexandra Olaya-Castro - UCL

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Wednesday 22 Nov 2017TBC.

Dr. Natasha Stephen - University of Plymouth

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 06 Dec 2017Radiation hydrodynamics SPH simulations of dusty winds in the AGN torus

Dr. David Williamson - University of Southampton

Physics, 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 13 Dec 2017TBC.

Dr. Arthur Vigan - Marseille

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Thursday 14 Dec 2017Joint Astrophysics/CGAFD Seminar

Prof. Freddy Bouchet - ENS-Lyon

Harrison 103 14:30-16:30

Friday 15 Dec 2017Bayesian data analysis tools for physics

Martino Trassinelli - Institut des NanoSciences de Paris

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Wednesday 10 Jan 2018TBC.

Prof. Michael Cushing - University of Toledo

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Thursday 25 Jan 2018NEST Seminar: C.H. "Kees" de Groot, Professor of Nanoelectronics

C.H. "Kees" de Groot, Professor of Nanoelectronics - University of Southhampton

H170 12:30-13:30

Friday 09 Feb 2018Physicist in kitchen

Andrey Varlamov - University of Tor Vergata

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Friday 23 Feb 2018The nonlinear route to nonclassical light

Peter Moseley - Bath

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Thursday 15 Mar 2018Joint Astrophysics/CGAFD Seminar

Prof. Gordon Ogilvie - University of Cambridge

Harrison Building, H103 14:30-15:30

Monday 19 Mar 2018TBC.

Dr. Min-Kai Lin -

Physics 4th Floor 11:00-12:00

Friday 23 Mar 2018Thermal energy propagation in Si membranes and phononic crystals

Clivia M. Sotomayor Torres - Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Colloquia from previous terms can be found in our archive

Google+