Colloquia and seminars

View colloquia only »

Friday 23 Feb 2018The nonlinear route to nonclassical light

Peter Moseley - Bath

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Tuesday 27 Feb 2018[Journal Club] TBC

Brendan Retter - University of Exeter

4th Floor Interaction Area 11:15-11:45

Friday 02 Mar 2018Thermal energy propagation in Si membranes and phononic crystals

Clivia M. Sotomayor Torres - Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Tuesday 06 Mar 2018[Journal Club] Helium in the extended atmospheres of exoplanets

Jessica Spake - University of Exeter

4th Floor Interaction Area 11:15-11:45

Wednesday 07 Mar 2018[Seminar] Gravitational Instabilities in Protoplanetary Disks

Prof. Farzana Meru - University of Warwick

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Tuesday 13 Mar 2018[Journal Club] TBC

Tom Bending - University of Exeter

4th Floor Interaction Area 11:15-11:45

Wednesday 14 Mar 2018[Seminar] TBC

Dr. Marcel Agueros - Columbia University

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Thursday 15 Mar 2018Joint Astrophysics/CGAFD Seminar

Prof. Gordon Ogilvie - University of Cambridge

Harrison Building, H103 14:30-15:30

Monday 19 Mar 2018TBC.

Dr. Min-Kai Lin -

Physics 4th Floor 11:00-12:00

Wednesday 25 Apr 2018[Seminar] Exoplanet Chemistry

Sally Blumenthal - University of Exeter

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 02 May 2018[Seminar] Stellar Winds

Adam Finley - University of Exeter

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 16 May 2018[Seminar] SPH Star Formation

Tom Bending - University of Exeter

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 30 May 2018[Seminar] Statistics of Star Formation

Brendan Retter - University of Exeter

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 13 Jun 2018[Seminar] JWST

Aarynn Carter - University of Exeter

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 27 Jun 2018[Seminar] Fighting Cancer with Astro Tools

Freddy Wordingham - University of Exeter

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 11 Jul 2018[Seminar] Brown Dwarf Atmospheres

Mark Philips - University of Exeter

Physics 4th Floor 14:00-15:00

Colloquia from previous terms can be found in our archive

Google+