Meet the team

The EPSRC Centre for Predictive Modelling in Healthcare is led by Professor John Terry and a group of multidisciplinary academics from the University of Exeter's College of Engineering Maths and Physical Sciences as well as colleagues from the University of Bristol and Kings College London.

Centre Management and Support

Professor John Terry Centre Director 01392 725274

Professor Krasimira Tsaneva-Atanasova

Centre Deputy Director 01392 723615
Chrissie Walker Research Project Manager 01392 725838
Liza Cheshire Centre Administrator 01392 727474

Research Fellows

NameSource of fundingEmail

Dr Khulood Alyahya

EPSRC ICT Standard Grant
Dr Jennifer Creaser MRC Skills Development Fellowship
Dr Kevin Doherty EPSRC ICT Standard Grant
Dr Yolanda Hill MRC UKRI Innovation Fellowship
Dr Leandro Junges Neuronostics
Dr Petroula Laiou EPSRC First Grant
Dr Marinho Lopes MRC Programme Grant
Dr Christopher Marcotte Core EPSRC Centre
Dr Hossein Mohammadi Core EPSRC Centre
Dr Piotr Slowinski Epilepsy Research UK Grant
Dr Joana Viana MRC Rutherford Fund Fellowship

Dr Margaritis Voliotis Core EPSRC Centre
Dr Kyle Wedgwood MRC Skills Development Fellowship
Dr Wessel Woldman MRC Skills Development Fellowship
Dr Eder Zavala MRC Skills Development Fellowship

Scientific Programmer/Research Software Engineer

 NameSource of fundingEmail
Dr Diane Fraser Core EPSRC Centre


 NameSource of fundingEmail
Francesca Spiga Core EPSRC Centre

PhD Students

NameSource of fundingEmail
Zoe Bright EPSRC DTG Studentship
Robert Challen Taunton and Somerset NHS Trust / CEMPS College Studentship
Sohaib Hasan Self Funding
Jordan Moore Carlotta Palmer Studentship (aligned to CBMA)
Luke Tait Alzheimer's Society

See also researchers based in our sister Centre for Biomedical Modelling and Analysis, supported by the Wellcome Trust.