Staff and students

Academic staff
Dr Mustafa Aziz Senior Lecturer
Dr Anna Baldycheva Assistant Professor (Senior Lecturer) in Electronic Engineering
Professor Monica Craciun Professor in Nanoscience and Nanotechnology
Professor Gino Hrkac Personal Chair in Applied theoretical and computational Solid-State Physics
Dr Yang Liu Lecturer
Dr Isaac Luxmoore EPSRC-UKRI Innovation Fellowship and Lecturer in Nanophotonics
Professor Geoffrey Nash Director of Natural Sciences, Professor of Engineering Physics
Dr Ana Neves Lecturer in Materials Engineering
Professor C. David Wright Professor of Electronic Engineering - Leader Functional Materials Research Theme
Professor Yanqiu Zhu Chair of Functional Materials
Professor Meiling Zhu Chair in Mechanical Engineering
Dr Dibin Zhu Lecturer in Energy Harvesting and Power Management
Post-doctoral and research fellows
Dr Yat-Yin Au Research Fellow
Prarthana Vadegadde Dakappa Research Fellow
Dr Onur Duzgol Postdoctoral Research Associate
Samuel Erland Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Oluwafunmilola Ola Research Fellow
Namphung Peimyoo Associate Research Fellow
Kunyapat Thummavichai Associate Research Fellow
Nannan Wang Associate Research Fellow
Freddie Withers Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Zhuxian Yang Associate Research Fellow
Dr Bahareh Yazdani Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Visitors, emeritus and honorary fellows
Dr Arseny Alexeev Honorary Senior Research Fellow
Dr Hasan Hayat Honorary Research Fellow (now at SPECIFIC, Swansea)
Dr Sébastien Mouchet Honorary Research Fellow
Ammar Al-Shahrablee Postgraduate
Azzam Aladool Postgraduate
Tobias Bachmann Postgraduate
Matthew Barnes Postgraduate
Santiago García-Cuevas Carrillo Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2014)
Thomas Collier Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2015)
Joaquin Faneca Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2016)
William Ferguson Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2016)
Emanuele Gemo Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2016)
Oliver Higbee Postgraduate
Ben Hogan Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2015)
Zheng Huang Postgraduate
Mian Zahid Hussain Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2016)
Qiang Li
Pengyuan Lu Postgraduate
Kishan Menghrajani Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2015)
James Milton Postgraduate
Joe Morgan Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2015)
Toby Octon Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2014)
Camilla Owens Postgraduate
Pablo Martinez Pancorbo Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2016)
Carlota Ruiz De Galarreta Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2015)
Cheng Shi Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2015)
Liam Trimby Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2015)