Our people

Here we feature profiles of all staff members from Exeter Technologies Group. Please refer to the Professional Services staff list for College-wide support staff.


Prof Ken Evans Group Director, Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Executive Dean of the College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences
Prof Oana Ghita Deputy Director, Chair in Materials Science and Manufacturing
Paul McCutchion Group and Commercial Manager
Linda Steer

Finance Manager

Support team

Dr Tommy Shyng Lab Manager and Experimental Officer

Research team

Dr Luke Savage Senior Research Fellow
Richard Davies Additive Manufacturing Programme Lead
Dr Binling Chen

Postdoctoral Research Fellow - AM

Dr Yaan Liu

Postdoctoral Research Fellow - AM

Mariana L. Mann

Postdoctoral Research Fellow - AM

Dr Zoltan Gombos

Postdoctoral Research Fellow - Composites

Luiza Benedetti

PhD student - Arkema

Cleiton Comelli PhD student - Bond 3D
Jenny Banks Knowledge Transfer Associate – Wetsuit Recycling