All Staff

Here we feature profiles of all staff members from Camborne School of Mines. Please refer to the Professional Services staff list for College-wide support staff.

Academic and research staff

Dr Elizabeth Adey Research Fellow
Dr Jens Andersen Senior Lecturer, Programme Director for Undergraduate Geology
Dr Ian Bailey Lecturer in Geology, CSM Deputy Director of Education
Mike Bedford Senior Research Fellow
Rachel Bransgrove Early Career Researcher
Dr Sam Broom-Fendley Research Fellow
Dr Christopher Bryan Senior Lecturer
Professor John Coggan Associate Professor in Geotechnical Engineering
Bethany Colgan Associate Research Fellow
Dr Quentin Dehaine PostDoctoral Research Associate
Dr Penda Diallo Lecturer (E&R)
Dr Holly Elliott Research Fellow
Dr Matthew Eyre Lecturer in Mining Engineering Intelligent Mining
Dr Robert Fitzpatrick Lecturer in Minerals Processing
Dr Viviana Fonti Research Fellow
Professor Patrick Foster Associate Prof in Mine Safety, Director Education
Dr Mirko Francioni Lecturer (Education and Research) in Mining Engineering
Dr Yousef Ghorbani Research Fellow
Dr David Gibson Senior Research Fellow
Professor Hylke J Glass Rio Tinto Professor of Mining and Minerals Engineering
Aveen Hameed Associate Research Fellow
Professor Stephen Hesselbo CSM Director of Research and Professor of Geology
Dr James Hickey Lecturer in Geophysics
Sam Hughes Lecturer in Surveying and Geology / Part-Time Postgraduate Research Student
Dr Hannah Hughes Lecturer in Exploration and Mining Geology
Professor Kip Jeffrey Head of Camborne School of Mines and First Quantum
Dr Diane Johnson Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Sev Kender Lecturer in Palaeontology
Dr Kate Littler Lecturer (Education and Research) in Geology
Dr Lewis Meyer Senior Lecturer in Mining Engineering
Dr Charlie Moon Lecturer
Dr Kathryn Moore BGS Lecturer in Critical and Green Technology Metals
Dr Saeid Moradi Research Fellow
Kim Moreton Associate Lecturer
Luke Palmer Associate Research Fellow
Dr Robin Shail Senior Lecturer in Geology and Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
Katie Shanks Research Associate
Dr Kate Taylor Smith Project Manager
Benedikt Steiner Lecturer in Exploration and Mining Geology
Dr Clemens Vinzenz Ullmann Research Fellow
Dr Claudio Vanneschi Graduate Research Assistant
Professor Frances Wall Professor in Applied Mineralogy
Dr Andrew Wetherelt Programme Director and Senior Lecturer for BEng/MEng Mining Engineering
Paul Wheeler Programme Director for MSC Mining Geology and Senior Lecturer in Mining
Dr Ben Williamson Senior Lecturer in Applied Mineralogy
Neill Wood Programme Director for MSc Surveying and Land/Environmental Management
Dr Weiguo Xie Lecturer in Mineral Processing


Safaa Al Ali Postgraduate
James Barnet Postgraduate
Charlotte Beasley Postgraduate
Keziah Blake-Mizen Postgraduate
Ricardo Celestino Postgraduate
Graham Davey Postgraduate
Eimear Deady Postgraduate
Peter Frost Postgraduate
Tim Harrison Postgraduate
Alexander Hudson Postgraduate
Sam Hughes Lecturer in Surveying and Geology / Part-Time Postgraduate Research Student
Dora Kavecsanszki Postgraduate
Ian Kirby Postgraduate
Zhihai Luo Postgraduate
Feysal Mayow Postgraduate
Lucy McTaminey Postgraduate
Paulina Pazik Postgraduate
Robert Pell Postgraduate
Robyn Pointer Postgraduate
Hazerina Binti Pungut Postgraduate
Carlo Robiati Postgraduate
Tomasa Sbaffi Postgraduate
Callum Scott Postgraduate
Siti Zaniza Tohar Postgraduate
Matthew Tonkins Postgraduate
Chris Yeomans Postgraduate

Honorary staff

Dr Jonathan Bennett Honorary Research Fellow
Dr David Dew Honorary University Fellow
Caroline Digby Honorary University Fellow
Dr Simon Dominy Honorary Associate Professor
Dr Emma Dowman Honorary Research Fellow
Professor Richard Herrington Honorary Visiting Professor
Dr Gareth Kennedy Honorary Senior Lecturer
Dr Christopher Page Senior Honorary Research Fellow
Professor Robert Pine Emeritus Professor of Geotechnical Engineering
Professor Peter Scott Professor Emeritus of Industrial Geology
Professor Douglas Stead Honorary Visiting Professor

Professional services staff

Calum Beeson Senior Geology Technician
Catherine Bissett Senior College Services Administrator (EMPS Penryn)
Dana Finch Project Manager
Jacob Garvin Apprentice Laboratory Technician
Patrick Hegarty Senior Technician
Dr Katharina Hickey Project Administrator
Hannah Jenkins Laboratory Assistant
Mark Kaczmarek Technician
Stephen Pendray Senior Geology Technician
Dr Joe Pickles Electron Microprobe Specialist
Dr Gavyn Rollinson Experimental Officer (Lab Manager), CIMF
Dr Kate Taylor Smith Project Manager
Malcolm Spence XRF & XRD Technician
Rebecca Takeda-Frost Student Experience & Employability Officer
Sharon Uren Senior Analytical Technician
Claire Yelland CSM Association Secretary, CSM Alumni & Mercha