All Staff

Here we feature profiles of all staff members from Computer Science. Please refer to the Professional Services staff list for College-wide support staff.

Jump to:

Academic staff

Dr Hongping Cai Lecturer (E&S)
Dr Jacqueline Christmas Senior Lecturer in Computer Science
Dr Fabrizio Costa Lecturer in Data Analytics
Dave Dann Associate Lecturer
Dr Leon Danon Senior Lecturer in Data Analytics
Huw Evans Senior Lecturer in Computer Science
Professor Richard Everson Professor of Machine Learning
Professor Jonathan Fieldsend Associate Professor
Professor Alberto Arribas Herranz Associate Professor in Computer Science (E&R)
Dr Jia Hu Lecturer in Computer Science
Professor Edward Keedwell Associate Professor in Computer Science
Dr Ke Li Lecturer in Data Analytics
Dr Lorenzo Livi Lecturer in Data Analytics
Dr Chunbo Luo Lecturer in Computer Science
Dr Enrico Malizia Lecturer (E&R)
Professor Ronaldo Menezes Professor of Data and Network Science
Professor Geyong Min Chair in High Performance Computing and Networking
Tessa Moore University Mentor
Dr Alberto Moraglio Lecturer
Dr Nicolas Pugeault Lecturer in Computer Vision and Machine Learning
Dr Anastasios (Tassos) Roussos Lecturer in Computer Science (E&R)
Dr Brinder Saigal Senior Lecturer
Michael Saunby Lecturer
Victoria Thomas Associate Lecturer
Dr David Wakeling Senior Lecturer
Dr Hywel Williams Senior Lecturer in Data Science
Dr Yulei Wu Senior Lecturer in Computer Science

Research staff

Dr David Acreman Senior Research Fellow
Dr Mustafa (Fass) Al-Ani Research Fellow
Dr Khulood Alyahya Research Fellow
Rudy Arthur
Chris Boulton Research Fellow
Dr Jacqueline Christmas Senior Lecturer in Computer Science
Dr Tinkle Chugh Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Sophie Cowie Research Fellow
Steven Daniels Research Fellow
Dr Kevin Doherty Research Fellow
Dr Michael Gibson Flood Risk Software Developer and Modeller (KTP As
Dr Matt Johns Research Fellow
Dr Dmitry Kangin Research Fellow
Dr Ralph Ledbetter Industrial Research Fellow (Impact Lab)
Dr Alexander May Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Wang Miao Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Haozhe Wang Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Chao Wang Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Iain Weaver Research Fellow


Huthaifa Abuhammad PhD student
Amenah Al-Dayyeni Postgraduate
Faisal Alamri Postgraduate
Sami Alenezi Postgraduate
Abdulaziz Almutairi Postgraduate
Amjad Alsuwaylimi Postgraduate
Joe Billingsley Postgraduate
Silvia Candia Postgraduate
Tristan Cann Postgraduate
Andrea Ceni Postgraduate
Zheyi Chen
Xiangle Cheng Postgraduate
George De Ath Postgraduate
Marcos Diez GarcĂ­a Postgraduate
Finley Gibson Postgraduate
Mariana Gomes da Motta Macedo PhD Student in Computer Science
Luma Al Harbawee Postgraduate
Sen He Postgraduate
Chengqiang Huang Postgraduate
Ahamed Fayeez B Tuani Ibrahim Postgraduate
Carina Ivascu Postgraduate
Nicholas Kirk
Mohammad Rami Koujan
Antonis Loizou Postgraduate
Tina Malalanirainy PhD student
Daniel Maxwell Postgraduate - Computer Science
Matthew McGuigan PhD Student
Sarah Menezes PhD Student
Leonhard Menz Postgraduate
Gregory Meyers Postgraduate Researcher
Yang Mi Postgraduate
Jed Mills
Iraklis Moutidis PhD Student
Atchara Namburi Postgraduate
Rachel Prudden Postgraduate
Nick Ross PhD Student
Nick Sanders Postgraduate
Tim Seah Postgraduate
Michelle Spruce Postgraduate
Kathie Treen PhD student
Ning Wang Postgraduate
Jin Wang
Dongya Wang PhD student
Zi Wang Postgraduate
Paul Watson Postgraduate
Qi Xu PhD Student in Computer Science
Han Xu
Mohammed Chachan Younis Postgraduate
Zhengxin Yu Postgraduate
He Zhang PhD student in Computer Science
Juan Zhang
Yujia Zhu Postgraduate
Yuan Zuo Postgraduate

Honorary staff

Carmel Kent
Professor Derek Partridge Professor Emeritus